

NOTE

Subject: PUBLICATION OF THE LIST OF NOMINEES FOR THE COMMITTEE FOR SOCIO-ECONOMIC ANALYSIS

In accordance with Article 85(1) of Regulation (EC) No 1907/2006 of the European Parliament and of the Council (REACH Regulation), each Member State may nominate candidates to membership of the Socio-economic Analysis Committee. The Executive Director shall establish a list of the nominees, which shall be published on the European Chemicals Agency's (ECHA) website. The Management Board shall appoint the members of the Committee from this list, including at least one member but not more than two from the nominees of each Member State. Members shall be appointed for their role and experience in performing the tasks specified in Article 77(3).

In accordance with Article 85(4) of the REACH Regulation, the membership of the Committee members appointed for a term of three years shall be renewable.

Responding to the letter sent to the Member States Permanent Representations (dated 25 March 2024), three Member States have proposed the renewal of the membership of the following SEAC members whose current 3-year term will expire by the end of 2024:

Nominating Member State	Name of candidate for renewed SEAC membership
France	BRIGNON Jean-Marc
Lithuania	RUZGYS Karolis
Norway	MÅGE Marit

Two Member States have nominated the following new candidates for SEAC membership:

Nominating Member State	Name of candidate for SEAC membership
Latvia	STEPANOVS Dmitrijs
Lithuania	DUBICKAITĖ Gintarė

This note is to be published on the ECHA website and forms the official list from which the Management Board shall appoint the members. This is expected to be done at the next meeting of the Management Board on 18-19 June 2024.

Signed

Maria OTTATI SEAC Chair